All Nations Church – Inland

9806 Arrow Route, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

I can commiserate a lot with all of you who have had difficulty finding a job the past few years, what with the economy the way it is. It’s been just as difficult for pastors, especially in the Korean American Church setting, because we have too many pastors here in the Los Angeles area.

When I got back from Scotland I applied to several different churches but kept getting rejection after rejection for all kinds of reasons, mostly because I’m single, and in the Korean Christian culture, that is a big no-no! There are even some job positions that list “married” as a requirement for ministry!–although I don’t know a single biblical passage that makes it so, and a rather large section of scripture that argues the opposite (1 Cor 7).

Anyways, finally this year I got a month-to-month position at All Nations Church in Rancho Cucamonga. They are a satellite branch of the larger ANC in Lakeview Terrace. I am charged with building up an English Ministry there. I don’t know the full story of what transpired before me, but the English Ministry is nonexistent at the moment. I’m currently planning, organizing, thinking, praying, visioning for a future deadline goal, March 16th, 2014, to start our English Ministry Worship Service. My employment status is obviously contingent on the successful implementation of the English Ministry.

So if anyone is in the vicinity of Rancho Cucamonga and is looking for a church ministry to join, I sincerely hope you can join us for something new. I’m looking for musicians to lead worship, tech savvy people to design programs, handle audio/visuals, ushers, prayer warriors, administrative staff, etc. I could use all the support I can get!

The address is: 9806 Arrow Route, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730. We will hold our first English Worship Service at 1:00pm on Sunday, March 16, 2014.

Leave a Reply

